Error message

Warning: Illegal offset type in isset or empty in user_access() (line 830 of C:\BitNami\apache2\htdocs\modules\user\user.module).

Office of Educator Effectiveness and Licensing (OEEL)

Posted: Thu, 07/07/2011 - 11:47am Updated: Tue, 05/19/2015 - 3:09pm

We invite you to call our courteous and knowledgeable Helpdesk at (317) 232-9010 or (888) 542-3672

We are unable to meet with walk-in applicants without a scheduled appointment. To schedule an appointment, please contact us.

To view all emails sent from our office, log into your LVIS profile and view your Email log, which is archived there.

These buttons are interactive.  Please click on the button that applies to you LVIS
Indiana current Educator I want to be an Indiana teacher, administrator, school service worker, educational interpreter or substitute Indiana School Corporation Indiana Licensing Advisor

The mission of the Office of Educator Effectiveness and Licensing is to establish and maintain high standards for licensing educators to work in Indiana's P-12 schools. In order to enhance the quality of learning that takes place in our schools, we must have qualified individuals preparing and delivering instruction to our students. Our division will accomplish this by working with higher education preparing programs and incorporating a sound license program based on professional development activities and training. Our division will develop alternative certification programs to get the best and brightest in their field to instruct the students in our state. Our division will strike to work with optimal efficiency while providing outstanding customer service.

Check the Status of an Application

We are presently processing applications received on or before the dates indicated below. Our current processing time is 4 - 6 weeks from the date posted here, however you may receive your certificate sooner. If you submitted your application after the date shown below, your application is in the queue and will be processed in the order in which it was received.

Currently Processing:

To view the dates that licenses are currently being processed, please go to LVIS

Note: If you submitted an application prior to the date indicated, and 4 - 6 weeks have passed, please check the e-mail account you included when you registered in LVIS for any communication we may have sent to you. Please check your spam folder to see if you have received an email from Systemadministrator@doe.in.gov. You may also log into your LVIS account to check the status of your application.

Staff Directory

Name Position Email Phone
Andriole, Janet Coordinator of Educator Licensing jandriole@doe.in.gov (317) 232-9010
Bogan, Scott Coordinator of Educator Preparation sbogan@doe.in.gov (317) 232-9178
Doss, Tammi Administrative Support Specialist tdoss@doe.in.gov (317) 232-9010
Dunbar, Beverly Help Desk Customer Service Specialist bdunbar@doe.in.gov (317) 232-9010
Hardy, Rachel Support Specialist rhardy@doe.in.gov (317) 232-6610
Kerberg, Judy Substitute Licensing Support Specialist jkerberg@doe.in.gov (317) 232-9026
King, Nina License Processing Specialist nking@doe.in.gov (317) 232-9010
Langston, Susie License Evaluator langston@doe.in.gov (317) 232-9007
Mansfield, Tana Educator Effectiveness Specialist over Testing and Title II/HQT Specialist tmansfield@doe.in.gov 317-234-0218
Meadows, Jessica Administrative Support Specialist jmeadows@doe.in.gov (317) 232-9010